Monday 12.21.2015

teresa

Featured Athlete of the Week!  Teresa Heer!

Here is her story,

Prior to Crossfit, me and my bestie (Gabby) were doing a local boot camp in West Omaha. We wanted something more challenging and more fun so we put our feelers out to all our friends. In comes Lehua Stonebraker, she convinced us give Artis a try… I was hooked!!! I knew this was going to be my new home. I’m so happy to have met the Artis family and gotten to know others in the Crossfit Community. I have many accomplishments that Artis has helped me realize…. The first is being happy about my body and my strength. The second is falling in love with fitness again. The third is getting back into competing at my ripe age of 30! I get immense joy from testing my limits and doing it around such an encouraging group. I’m thankful every day for the opportunity to move my body and build my strength.

Schedule change this week:

No scheduled classes Thursday, we will have a special workout during Open gym from 10am-noon.

Press x3

Push Press x6

Push Jerk x9

Work up to a heavy set in 15min.  You cannot rack the bar, it must be continuous from press to push press to push jerk.

then…

7min AMRAP

Burpees to 6″ target

 

About artisstrengthandfitness

I am the head Strength Coach at Artis Strength and Fitness. I have been coaching and teaching fitness for over four years. My goal is to reach as many people as possible and help them understand "true fitness".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

